The Pixie-Fairy Miniature Sculpture is done :-)

in #art6 years ago

The Pixie-Fairy Miniature Sculpture is done :-)


VorschauPixie.jpg


Finished my fairy pixie girl yesterday :-)
She is for a lovely collector and I hope, she likes her.

Pixie2.jpg


Pixie1.jpg


It´s very rainy and ...COLD here in Germany today....
I nearly forget how this feels..lol....love it!
Makes it so much more comfortable to sculpt :-)
I started 2 new sculptures..one will be a witch and one a ghost:

Witch-Ghost.jpg


Can you gues, which one is which?


Have a wonderful creative day! 🎨




Copyright @maysi-art - All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Oh, I love her hand gesture, this is great.

Thank you @carlpei! :)))
It took me ages to make good hands. I never thought, that I will say this one day but now, I love to make hands.

I can't imagine the collector isn't happy with it.. you are so talented.. I love it when I see another of your miniature sculptures.. they are so detailed! This fairy is super cute <3

So sweet @anouk.nox! :-) Yes, the collector seems to be happy, I´m very relieved! And I´m happy, that you like my little creatures!

Congratulations @maysi-art! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you!! :))

Die ist einfach so süß :)

Vielen Dank! :-)

@maysi-art, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Totally charming.

Thank you very much @kathleenscarboro!! :))))

Yes that’s why I’m on steemit! What a magical art 👌 very detailed 😀 I can’t imagine how much effort do you spend in this little sculpture, but it must me much 👍👍

Thank you very much @avizor! :-))))
Yes, I put really a lot effort and time in creating her. But I love it :-)

Hi maysi-art,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

What a big, big honor, thank you so much!!!! :)))))

It looks so real!! You really are creative, I am sure the collector will like it...

I think the one by the left is supposed to be the witch and the one on the right hand side the ghost. Did I get it right?

Thank you so much! :-) Yes, the collector seems to be happy with her!

Right, left is the witch and right the ghost...by now ;-)

I am glad she is happy with it...

yay! I got it!

Wow, after seeing from where it started, the END result is fascinating. Just awesome

Thank you so much!! :)))

I like her bright reddish hair that envelops her head a lot. It makes her look like a flower. The clothing colour that you gave her is also lovely, very natural in colours and fairy-like.          
         
And it's cute that her wings are similar to leaves instead of the white angelic feathers, I think that's a very nice touch :D.          
         
-upvoted-          

A wonderful comment for my little pixie-fairy! Thank you @scrawly!! <3
I think, the white angel wings or butterfly wings are very common so I wanted to do something different. And I like it, when a fairy "looks like forest". :-)

she is sweet! .... and so tiny, like a real fairy
upvoted and resteemed

Awww...thank you very much!! :))))

She is absolutely adorable, want her leafy outfit

Thank you @yidneth! <3 !!!
It would sure look great on you! :-)

You are welcome they are amazing

is it your sculpture ? just wow so talented :)

Thank you very much @adip. :-) Yes, it´s my sculpture, I made her.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks for sharing your creative process for your awesome artwork @maysi-art

Keep in touch and feel free to visit and enjoy my artworks created thru music

Regards

Thank you! :-)

Un poco terrorífico pero sumamente genial, saludos desde Venezuela visita mi blog quizás te guste.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @maysi-art! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Die ist so hübsch geworden!

Extremely fantastic. The attention to detail is awesome!

Big thank you @solcross! :)))

howdy there from Texas maysi-art! well I don't we have pixies in Texas or not but I hope so if they look like yours! its a wonderful sculpture.

LOL, I'm not stalking, I'm trying to get caught up. Come on @janton, I know you've seen some of these riding on a road runner after you've been in the hot Texas sun all day. Maybe even on the lawn mower on the way back from the store....

hahaha! well come to think of it I may have!
we have good tastes in posts!

It's kind of cool, going through all of these pre-curated posts. You will find some pretty cool stuff like this one, that is some intricate, fine detail on a very small figure.
I have ran across a couple of posts and wondered how and why it was curated by curie.

me too! I'm like really? what the?? I didn't get to a single one yesterday. but almost all of them are art, paintings, drawings, sculptures or huge travel blogs that go on forever, curie seems to like really long ones that no one would sit and read for 45 minutes.

lol, I have found a couple jewels in there though. I found a couple that were, shall we say not for Christian eyes...
Curie definitely likes long posts, then I found a couple that were on comments.... The comment has upvotes of $30 and the blog post is only at $1.50 it was crazy too. I commented on one and actually expanded on the guys comment and got a pretty good upvote myself from the comment author.

sir coinsandchains..you mean curie will vote $30 on a post's comments?

Lol...thank you very much @janton! You have to look carefully, they are really tiny, very very shy and extremly fast... ;-)

haha! hey there maysi-art! are you one who believes in fairys or has seen them in real life? I keep hearing that they are real, you need to convince one to pose for you!

OF COURSE they are real, no doubt!! ;-)
I´m sure, one day I will manage to convince one to pose for me!

ahhh..hey there maysi-art..you sound as though you have seen them. Its that true?

Good Morning @maysi-art, she is gorgeous. She has the "who me" look on her face and the hand placements just amplify that. Then you just know by the wild red hair she's ready for some mischief. You put a lot of detail into such a small piece. The wings are a nice touch, more earthy than the typical english styled fay with butterfly wings.
Do you have a name picked out for her? That might make a great contest, asking people to come up with a name or write a short story about her and an adventure...

Thank you @coinsandchains :-)))
I think, there are so many fairies with butterfly wings or glitter wings out there and I wanted the wings of my fairies different and I like, when they look like "coming from the woods". So for me, earthy colors work best.
No, she has no name. A contest would be a cool thing.

A fairy with no name will not do, it's a cool contest for you.
LOL, I tried letting a couple mushrooms grow in my yard just hoping I would get a picture of a fairy ring, but they were all one-sided. too much wind I guess.
It would be cool to get her picture in a woodsy setting, especially in a fairy ring.

Yes...that is a good idea..planning to create some dioramas to display my sculptures better. I should sculpt some mushrooms...

That would definitely be awesome, just creating your own little world. Ohhh. contest idea, you could take that world with some pics and host a story writing contest like these guys are doing with the steemmonster cards.

Did you start your contest yet? I just got some kind of notification, but haven't checked yet...

I saw your previous posts and appreciated how much talent and skill you invested in creating this output. It's a pretty sculpture and I wonder how mystical the scene if there were more of these fairies posing in one shot. Good job creating turning a piece of fantasy into reality here :D

Thank you very much @adamada :-))
A "group shot" would be a good idea. But one fairy takes so much time to make and the new owners are always looking forward to receive their fairy, that I mostly have just one finished one left. :(

What an intricate piece. I am truly in awe of those who can capture such lifelike detail. It is hard to tell from the photos do you use a hard material like resin or clay on the wings?
They look so soft and fragile in the pictures.

Thank you @headchange! :-)
No, no hard material. It´s....paper ;-) I worked it over a wire and stiffed it a little.

Thanks for the reply. I am always interested in sculpting technique. I would have never guessed paper. Now that you mention it though I can see how that would add a very delicate feel to wings.

She is wonderful ! A red haired pixie <3 So beautiful and ethereal in his green forest dress <3 I love her wings so much !!!

I wonder what is she gathering in her pocket?

Thank you very much @veryspider!!! <3 <3 <3
I don´t know exactly what she´s gathering in her pocket, she don´t want to show it to me and is murmurs something like "Secret" and "Surprise"...or so.. ;-)

That is a very cute miniature. She's lovely! You have a very good choice of color match with that green outfit and light brown wing. What's the size of that? Do you have a name for her?

I´m happy you like her @macoolette! :-)
No, she has no name by now. She is 1:12 scale (about 13,5 cm / 5.3 zoll )

I think you should give her a name. 😊

13.5 cm? That is really small and cute! What did you make her up with? I mean the materials you used especially for her body?

I think, her new owner will find a nice name for her :-)

I love to work tiny. 13,5 cm isn´t actually the smalles sculpture, I made ;-) :-)
For the body I used a polymerclay called "LivingDoll".