You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Durga Yantra Mosaic Complete!

in #art7 years ago

Amazing art! I love how red and yellow blend :D
And I really need to study more about Durga, the ultimate Mother -sounds so interesting...you see, I'm writing my Master's thesis on Lilith now, the first wife of Adam that she was the anti-mother and demon goddess so it would be intriguing to see similarities and differences there (maybe I can even use them for my thesis haha!) Thank you Ruth, amazing stuff - blog stalking started - Steem on !!!

Sort:  

Hello @meanmommy, Lilith is amazing and has a lot in common with Durga and Kali who like Lilith have this dark reputation but actually are fierce in their love. What a great subject for a thesis...worth putting out some posts about lilith!! I'd certainly read them. I'll be posting on Kali, Chinnamasta and Bhairavi soon who are all multi-dimensional facets of the goddess. Anyway, thanks so much for reading and supporting, more to come.

I did do my first post on Lilith a few days ago, but wasn't very popular - I don't know how many people would care to be honest. I mean I know I'm obsessed with her but it doesn't mean everyone else is haha!! I'll look up the ones you mentioned now and keep a close eye on your next posts - I cannot believe I wasn't following you until now (I thought I did actually!!) Steem on talented girl and keep in touch ;)

Thanks @meanmommy33, just keep on posting good content and especially what means a lot to you...it takes awhile for people to find you, but it'll happen if you're posting the heartfelt stuff! I'll go and check out the lillith post, I didn't see it. (think I'm folllowing too many people so my feed is too long!)

I'm glad I found you ;) (or that we found each other for that matter hehe!) The feed works in mysterious ways, very often I miss very cool posts from people I follow and I don't understand why since I'm not following that many :/ I'll make a post about that soon ;)

yes me too...it's a long feed to be able to check everyday so I keep a list of my fav blogs and am sure to check those every day.

How to you keep a list of fav blogs?!? I mean, like on a note or something? Because I don't think there's this feature on stemmit yet, is there??? I should do that too, whichever way possible!!

it would be great if we could "favorite" blogs, but I just keep a word document on my computer to remind me of my top 6-10 and check them.