HEATH LEDGER as THE JOKER - TRIAL by COMICS (SUPERVILLAINS)

in #art7 years ago

I would like to share with you my artwork for another contest. It's called Trial by Comics and it's hosted by @kommienezuspadt. This week's theme are SUPERVILLAINS.

I really like The Dark Knight movies, especially the one with Joker performed by Heath Ledger. His acting was INCREDIBLE. It is a shame that we can't see another movie with him, where he could portray joker again.

Anyways I would like to memorialize him at least this way.

joker.gif

I painted him in Photoshop and I tried the method without the smooth shading, I hope it provided a comic look to my painting. Therefore I used only around 20 shades of colors.

First I made the contours and distinct parts of the face with the black color. There are 3 main colors, which specifed Joker's face. It's the BLACK color around his eyes, the YELLOW-GREEN color in his hair and the popular scars, that are hidden by the RED color. If you search some shots from the movie, you can find that under the white makeup his skin show through. That's why I used light pink and light orange in the curves of his face. Finally, I paintedshadows and part of the violet jacket he wears in the movie.

Thank you!

Sort:  

nice picture dude, I just followed the link from the contest and it looks good. :)

Thanks! :)

@megii Steemit is gonna change lots of lifes, it has changed mine and many others but that is just the beginning. Followed

Congratulations @megii , we r much excited to know about it, wonderful job you have done.