Owls Ink Sketch Dump

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello Lovelies!



Happy Sunday! (Or Monday 1am+ now in Malaysia)
I've been watching mystery and owl documentaries and art history videos today while doodling. Listening to Baroque era art videos made me fall in love with it all over again, I really should get into canvas painting again. *thinking face*

Anyways, here are some sketches of owls I did on a sketch dump page :)


2

1




I love owls, and I lovee drawing them! They are just so gracefully majestic. They are like cats with wings! Here is one I actually remembered to take pictures of the progress of:

3

4

5



Sketched with a chinese ink brush, on 300gsm watercolour paper. I tend to not draw out any guidelines with pencils before starting a piece, just because I hate having to erase them afterwards.
Hope everyone else is having a good Sunday :)

My Instagram
My Deviantart
My Youtube

--

Love,

signature

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I like your owls and the steps of your work. :)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

thank you!!

That brush looks super organic. Love the strokes! Never thought on the "cat with wings" comparison. Feels precise to be honest.

Right! They are equally graceful silent hunters, super flexible, super deadly if they need to be. And thank you! :_ The brush was pretty much drying out by the time I was sketching these so I managed to rub in some rough textures.

Congratulations @melissamyra! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!