Sketch of My Deceased Brother - ft. "Sleep, My Brother" by: T. Hutchinson

in #art6 years ago

"Sleep, My Brother"

I wish you sweet sleep, my brother dear.
Although there’s so much that you’ve left bare
I hate that you had to endure such pain
On my mind, your saddened eyes have left a stain.

I want to know what crossed your mind
Unspoken words you’ve left behind
Undone things we’ll never do
No sharing thoughts you never knew.

A peace has fallen upon your head
A taste of sorrow we have been fed
It really is like a hole in our lives
One swiftly dug but carved out by knives.

But I have hope that those sleeping will rise
The Bible says that God will open their eyes.
No suffering, sickness, yes not even pain,
Those who did good, eternal life they’ll gain.

So… sleep on my brother, sleep tight
For now with you the sky is night.
But after night will come daybreak
Therefore I will wait hoping to see you awake.

28232882_10204267943654517_1641032822_n.jpg

At first I really don't want to sketch my brother because it makes me missing him more. But I've changed my mind since my mother makes favor on me after seeing me doing some sketch and painting. She wants me to draw my brother's photo. After sending him the sketch, she was so happy.

Untitled.png

Seeing or making my mother happy makes me feel happy to. After all the sadness that we've been perceiving, maybe in a little way it may alleviate. I hope my brother would be happy there, in his new home. I love you bok :* -kakat

Sort:  

Be strong @mering . There is always a purpose why it happened

Thank you pooo .

Stay strong ming :) He's in good hands na 😃

By the way ming, nasundog jud nmo ! :) Keep it up!

salamat she :3 ang ilong samot ka bungkag hehehehe