"Twinkle Twinkle, Little Star!" Acrylic on Canvas Painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

"Twinkle twinkle, little star!" Oh how I loved that song. I have found myself singing it to my little boy. It brings back a lot of memories seeing my son grow and learn.
I remember always looking for the first star of the evening and saying,
"Starlight, Starbright! First star I see tonight. I wish I may, I wish I might - grant this with I wish tonight!"

DSCN0781 (1).JPG
I would usually wish to have a great life, or for my parents and family, friends and pets to be healthy and never die! I would wish for clarity, to know what my path was... I would wish for happiness. I am still seeking that. I am finally learning, that happiness is not the perfect circumstances, it is a state of mind - a choice!

I choose happiness :)

Thank you for checking out my post, feel free to share the love by upvoting, commenting, resteeming and following for more ;)

Sort:  

This painting is awesome! I can totally see it hanging up on a wall in my house! Have a wonderful day and keep up the nice art work! Feel free to check out my blog as well :)

I like that you wish for Happiness. We need more happiness in the world... it reminds me of when people ask what do you want to be when you grow up... and the answer is I just want to be happy.

Thanks for sharing your beautiful painting. Following you now