You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Catastrophes: A Flaming Tale

in #art7 years ago

This is a really interesting project. I love cats, and grew up with one in the house from early childhood. They do have a knack for getting into scrapes - usually their curiosity and drive to explore things.

I think if I'd ever seen my cat on fire, I'd be quite traumatised. Glad the tale (pun intended) had a happy ending in the end.

Sort:  

lol Michelle. I do have a rather strange sense of humour - Monty Python kind of humour I guess. I started with this project over 20 years ago and was inspired by Terry Gilliam who made a book about a girl who collected fairies - only the girl pressed them in between the pages - like you do flowers - lol.
I thought it was hysterical but it did not go down well. The world has moved on now and such humour is more acceptable so it could mean my project could work now. That fairies book is now a rare collectors item I heard.

Because I also have a story about a little girl who wants to capture two fairies, to pin them like butterflies, I found the above interesting and looked it up.
(from Amazon)

Your post above - my favourite is the top cat pic - being darker the texture plays a more important role and if it had no title above it, I would have copied it for my desktop. i can't say why, but there is something about the expression I like - similar to mine, when caught with my fingers in the cookie jar :)

I've never had a cat, so I can't tell you a cat story, but, for 70 years I was allergic to cats and therefore did not feel friendly towards them. They say cats can tell who likes them, so I was puzzled that wherever I visitted and they had a cat, it would come to sit on my lap or up against me, and purr.

A few weeks ago, sitting with a friend who has three adult and two kittens, I noticed the cats don't come near me. That made me realise I do not seme to be allergic to them anymore.

I had not known that cats are sadists!

ha ha ha yes cats can be brutal for sure. They certainly have a dark side.
Ah I see you found the book I spoke of.
I own a copy of that book.
Glad you liked the cat picture my good fellow : )

I thought it was their owners who were brutal, I sort of imagined the scenario, man/woman talking to cat, "Alex is coming, so wait outside until he's settled down and then come in. Don't forget, rub yourself against him so as to leave your scent on him, sit on his lap and once you are purring, dig your claws into his thighs. You got it? Good. Do it right and afterwards I'll open you a tin of tuna."

I understand you : )