Past Away Animation - I hope you like gifs

in #art6 years ago

Don't even think about opening this on your phone, you're probably just asking for a bad time. This will probably be a pretty beefy download even on some computers.

Anyway, did you guys think I was done milking Past Away? Almost, not quite. After this I'll probably do one more post where I show the storyboards and animatics then I'll be done, promise.

Anyway let the spam continue! So I really wanted to try my had at 2D animation in this project as well. I was already pretty familiar with animating in After Effects and compositing, but 2D character animation was totally new. It was really fun and I learned a lot, blah, blah, here's the art! ;D

JasonInRain.gif

DeadGirl_Reveal.gif

2ndZombieRun.gif

ZombieRun_CU.gif

Shot_01.gif

tumblr_mtpq5k3dy71s4u62go1_1280.gif

tumblr_mtlt0hwQrM1s4u62go1_1280.gif

BustThroughGlass_far.gif

Z_FlingSequence.gif

OOG.gif

CrashSequence.gif

Scene_00_LonfShotDroneIntro.gif

PizzaDroneCU.gif

DiagonalPan.gif

Probably gotta win some badge for most animated post or something. Upvote, comment, resteem if you like gifs!

Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

What?!? This needs to be on top! So georgous! I wish I could do that. It looks so professional... You're the best! Upvoted and Followed

Thanks so much @jrej! I appreciate it :)

if i could resteem this twice,i would

lol

Haha, thanks @veryspider! I'll pretend you did and be twice as grateful :)

wowow WOW wow~ so gorgeous and beautiful animation~ very smooth and so well coloured <3 AMAZING AMAAAAAAAZING i love this post omg

upvotes and resteems

like seriously amazzzzzzzzzzzzzing

This is absolutely Brilliant! Your posts always amaze me!

Thanks @uncleroro! Glad you like it :)

WOW!
This is so awesome man!
This needs to get more recognition!
Keep up the great work! ^_^
resteems

Thanks @varunpaherwar! I really appreciate it!

Omg I never can do like this. Great artworks!!!

Thanks @livvu! :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

WOW dude incredible work!!

If I could resteem I would. All of these are great! Are you doing the 2D character animation in Flash or Photoshop? Thanks and can't wait to see more!

Thanks @thelocomotive! I actually used this less known software called TVPaint It allows for raster based drawing(like Photoshop) but is built for 2D animation, so it's got all the tools and optimizations needed. Instead of trying to sort of "hack" Photoshop to do it.

Wow, I've never actually heard of it. Results are great! I've been using Adobe Animate or a hacked up Photoshop (like you said) and bringing them into After Effects. I was using Toon Boom but my license got super old and I never got back to it. I'm gonna look into TVPaint. Thanks for the info! Love how this all came out.

Yea, you should check it out. I investigated every software you mentioned there, and this was what I ended up going with. It's used a lot in France I know, I think the original developers might have been French.

This is so awesome! Resteeming rite now🖤

Thanks @emptyintentions! I appreciate the support!

maaan this is awesome!! I am amazed!

Awesome work man, I love this :-)

Thanks @abmakko! I'm glad you like!

This is fucking amazing! It all works pretty good on my phone.

Thanks @artwatch! My phone chugs big time. Might be time for an upgrade :)

Great work, you are perfect in your work. You are a pro in your artwork

Dude!!! Nicely done :)