Photography is supposed to be fun!

in #art4 years ago

A friend came over my house while I was working on this image. He was taken aback as I wasn’t getting paid to create this photo (as it was a lot of work to put together).

XAVIER MULTIPLICITY colonphoto.com.jpg

But you see - photography should be fun and not everything is about the money.

Sure I get jaded sometimes when I’m on assignment and I’m not having fun.

But there’s something to be said when you can do the type of work that makes you happy!

I hope you all have an amazing day tomorrow and stay tuned for exiting video tutorials coming your way soon!

PS
If you're wondering how I pulled it off here are the steps...

  • Shoot in manual mode (including white balance),
  • Use a tripod,
  • Edit one photo and paste the settings to the other photos (I use Adobe Lightroom),
  • Layer the images in Photoshop,
  • Erase around your subject. 😉

STEEMIT_PLUG
🌍 www.colonphoto.com
🖥 [email protected]