Between Worlds

in #art3 years ago

6.png

Here is my first drawing of the year, made with mspaint as usual

Between Worlds
digital drawing
2021

A lot of times inspiration comes from a simple everyday event turned magical. One night I couldn't sleep and I happened to look out of the window, and saw this hare sniffing around in middle of the crossing on snowy road. I watched it for a few minutes before it scurried out of view and after I just started drawing. I thought how the hare just happen to come and go seemingly out of nowhere and you sometimes just catch them by chance. So there is obviously the connection to the famous White Rabbit, and the rabbit hole that is crypto. For me the digital world is quite fascinating but so is the natural one, but its sometimes easy to forget yourself in the former, so i wanted to make a little play on that idea of traveling between worlds.

Buy limited digital edition

Sort:  

Lovely work. I like the abstract background.

!BEER

Thank you Steve. I like to use that rectangle pattern a lot when referencing digital world


Hey @mikkolyytinen, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @mikkolyytinen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 14000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 15000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP