My gallery in Somnium Space

in #art4 years ago

Somnium Space is one of the blockchain based virtual reality worlds, where people can own property and build what they can imagine,sell or rent it aswell as avatars and items

s5.png

I was recently given some space to display my art there for one year and here is a little video of the build i made.


I've been trying to think what to call this style.. cyber brutalism maybe. Let me know your thoughts in the comments.

In order to keep the performance in check, the building materials have assigned a cost in credits that you must keep within the budget. Initially the structure was more complicated, the roof consisting of several small panels etc, but as i began playing with the lights i realised they took quite a chunk of the allocated credits. I thought they were a key element though, so i kept pinching here and there and refining to the bare essentials. There is a contest going on that requires to have certain elements present which added to the pressure. Ultimately i thought it all served towards the end result and i'm pretty pleased with it. I even made a little soundtrack using music genertated by artificial intelligence from AIVA.AI, which i have the copyright now thanks to purchasing the pro licence. I actually ended up spending quite a lot on this project now that i think of it, getting a video editor and even that silly font that shows for a second. I did a lot of fun and i hope it all pays off in the end.
The artworks are of course NFTs that can be placed in parcels you own, in Somnium Space or one of the other virtual worlds suchs as Cryptovoxels or Decentraland.

You can get to Somnium by downloading the client from Steam or their website. Metamask is required if you intend to purchase land but otherwise you can roam freely.

https://somniumspace.com/

here is my place on the map if you'd like to visit.
https://map.somniumspace.com/

map.png