Haring in the park

in #art5 years ago (edited)

image

image

We visited Chonan South Korea for the weekend. Although it is a small city there is an interesting art exhibit right outside the bus station.

My favorite was this Keith Haring Statue called "Julia". I kept wondering why he gave the statue a female name... maybe it was the name of a friend. A lot of his pieces have no title but this one he was sure to give a name.

I like the way this statue contrasts the shopping center and comes to life. Another thing that surprises me is that the paint never wore away. I know 1987 seems like yesterday (It was a great year) but that was more than thirty years ago. How can the paint remain so clear?

Anyway my son and I enjoyed escaping from Grandma's house for an hour to tour around. We are doing great and just wanted to let you know I didn't forget you.

@mineopoly

Sort:  

That’s a really cool sculpture and interesting name! Glad you are doing well! Thanks for not forgetting us!
😊

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.88$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Glad to see you havent
Forgotten me.
And that you have glee
Seeing what you can see.

It really is a cool statue!
How's that art tablet working for you?
I havent been on Steem blogging much at all. Just Steem Monsters. They got a nice update today. Pretty cool stuff!!

Steemit has clunky adds now and I'm a little slow to follow everything but I know there were some true people here I interacted with like you @em3. I'm glad you liked Steem Monsters. The tablet is harder for me than the pencil. I'm thinking of just inserting drawings into a program like Crazy Talk Animator and just move them with skeletons. I like drawing but not over and over. What I really want to do is create stories, characters and voices. Drawing was just a means.

Stay cool

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

that thing looks BRAND NEW 😦
maybe "Julia, 1987" is the title

Hi @roundbeargames,

I have never seen anyone make so many consecutive unity tutorials in such a short period of time as you.

The statue was really make back in the 80s

Pretty wild. I saw it 20 years ago and it looked the same.

damn it is wild!
well now i'm focusing more on youtube rather than steem 😆

I can see why you like it.