Is Clip Studio Paint worth it?

in #art3 years ago

image.png

I've been playing around with the free version and trying to get accustomed to the brushes. It offers a lot more control than Krita. I'm using a free trial version and I'm not sure if it is worth the 50 dollars to pay for the pro version. I will try Artweaver first. I just want something that is easy to use and won't cost an arm and a leg.

The painting I made here was just playing with brushes and blending. It is a bee. What do you think?

Sort:  

That's a really cool bee @mineopoly! I've never used a painting program like that and would have never expected a result like that from it!

Have you tried infinite painter?

Not yet. I tried Artweaver and it's similar to photoshop but free. There is still a little lag when I use a big canvas but it's smooth. I will try infinite painter later today. Thank you. ^-^

Thanks for noticing. Clip Studio allows me to mix paints and spread them around. It is affordable at 50 dollars but I'm exploring free programs now. Artweaver is similar as a free version with a lot of brushes. It allows me to paint in layers but not mix well. Artweaver also can lag but not as much as Krita. Paint 3D on Windows 10 usually does the trick. It has no lag, but only a few brushes and no layers and no magic wand. I liked Clip Studio because it has all the options but doesn't lag. As I go deeper down the rabbit hole this will be one of the things I buy on the way down.