Going online tomorrow: full version of YOU!! - And a question on ecological photography printing

in #art4 years ago (edited)

To see the trailer, check out my previous post! Stay tuned!!

Also I was wondering if anyone knows something about the following: I would love to sell some photo prints and have looked at great platforms like Fine Art America and VSUAL, but they do not provide ecological printing options.

The best (more green) option I have found now seems to be Printful, but it is a little more work (open an Etsy shop, attach Printful...). Does anyone know of a better option?

Thanks for any advice!!

2513.jpg
A still from "YOU"

11 years ago fresh out of Artschool I wrote down my life's mission: to keep the magic of daily life alive, to show others the beauty that I saw, teach them to see it too and to care about our world. And then, all I held so dear would be protected.

And yes, I have danced with the world's magic like we were lovers, but I have not been able to protect her. Burning cigarettes are put out on her skin, plastic bags are stuck in her hair, empty drinking cans fill her stomach and so, the day arrived that we could not dance anymore.

It was a painful time after that, in which I tortured myself with hatred, disgust and anger that put only more ugliness into my days until I could not stand it anymore and started to pick up other people's trash.

And although this immensely small act got me up on my feet and dancing again, it is not enough and I have to ask you: Please diminish the amount of waste you create, please pay attention to where you leave your trash.