[Sanctuary]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

4241B13A-3834-4BE0-BF19-731F58677749.jpegThis is a piece that I did in May of last year. I had a dream about her, probably because I watched a documentary about Monarch butterflies before I went to bed.

C719FF95-A664-4CF3-A271-58DB65FB3C62.jpeg
I was walking through the forest and came to a clearing. In the middle of the clearing was what I thought to be small tree with butterflies clustered on it. Then she turned around and just looked at me.
1A3CBD58-6C62-49C0-9CE7-93C7660CBB17.jpeg
Attached to her hand was a beautiful, almost glowing, green chrysalis. And butterflies were dancing circles around her and lighting on her head. She was peaceful and gentle and lovely. I think about this dream often and what it might mean.
She’s hanging in my living room and she’s the first thing I see when I walk into my house. I love her.
•She’s done in graphite, charcoal, ink, and watercolor.•

Sort:  

Wowowow very impressed with this! That dramatic touch to it

Nice post
Good luck

v. nice style! voted by @ade-greenwise curation (following/supporting fellow creative, green + geek Steem 'treasures'). You'll also be mentioned in the latest 'digest'. best green wishes.

Thank you so much!

The contrast, as well as the theme, is lovely. I really like the impact the mixed media have here and I adore the detail and the fact that came from a dream. The chrysalis is nice little counterbalance too.

Thank you very much!

Wow... I love this piece. Totally captivating, I can get lost in this image.

Thank you for the kindness!

Wonderful Artwork!


Your entry was selected by @BeniteZ for his second mention of visual arts & has been upvoted by the @Faircrew trail. For more information, I invite you to be part of our Discord server .

I appreciate this so much! Thank you!