I SAW A METEORITE LOL

in #art7 years ago

Last month I went to the mineral museum of the geology department in the Kapodistrian university in Athens and along with the minerals there were some extraterrestrial minerals and stones in which I saw that baby in the picture.DSC_0165.JPG It’s a metallic meteorite and from what they told me people are haunting and they sell this things, the price of the meteor is a result of the material and the size of the meteor , this particular meteor was purchased by the museum for almost one hundred thousand Euros . I think meteor hunters know what they’re doing. But still it wasn't the most valeuable thing they got there and im not talking about diamonds. They also had a conservator there to conserve some stones that were having signs of corosion from time to time and some other problems that occured , the stone that she was more cautious about was the meteorite.

Sort:  

Aka Heavy metal meteor !