Auto portrait pop

in #art5 years ago

Hello everyone, in this post I wanted to talk and teach about my latest self-portrait.
pop.2.jpg

In this portrait, I have to start. Take a picture of me, which is used as a reference, make the sketch and then decide the portrait with the technique of watercolor and the distortion of the range of colors, the colors of the skin. Terracotta, the wardrobe of blue colors and the background a warm red. Then, since the color palette was harmonic, I decided to change it and use pop colors (pink, yellow, blue).

For the color of the illustration, the decision of the skin, the application of light and dark layers to define the values, the watercolor procedure in the hair, the decision of a mixture of navy blue, and go defining little to little values ​​with the color blue and black, and to finish detailing the hair decide with the color white the details of brightness. Then I continued with the costumes, which began to apply to a layer of cobalt blue for the shirt and dark blue to define and simplify the values ​​of the shirt. Then on the shirt apply a layer of blue sky and then use a layer of this color, to define and simplify the dark values ​​of the shirt. Then in the background apply several layers of a cheerful yellow, to complete the color palette. And to finish the portrait I decided to do with the white paint additional details of the shine on the face and hands.

                                     Thank you for your attention, I hope and you liked my work.
Sort:  

I liked your work, and I love the color palette that you used in your painting.

Congratulations @mnses! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@mnsas The blue mixed with the red gives the impression as if it was night. The yellow background that gives the impression of a lamp sets the mood. I really like how you use watercolors to express that. I think the last time i used water colors was in school. Thank you so much for sharing this.

Have a longer panoramic canvas that i made from construction work trash of wood, cut angles and glued them to frames. I tacker them and put some primary wall paint coating. That one was always destined for watercolors. You inspired me more to just try..

Posted using Partiko iOS

Honey, I love your interpretation of my work, you do not know how much I appreciate your assessment

Well it was not easy sincerely it was the first time I made a portrait of myself (auto portrait) with watercolor, I usually did it with colored pencils because I always limited to working the portrait with paintings or watercolors, besides I do not have much time working with watercolor I really think that I'm just starting with this technique, because I started painting with watercolors to make fashion illustration.

If you plan to work with watercolor, I will give you some tips:
Be patient, do not complicate, try to find the best paper to use watercolor to avoid ripples in the paper, do the best you can and for love.

Your comment I am happy the night and inspires me a lot to continue working, infinite thanks.

@mnses, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!