Introducing myself

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, glad to meet you all. As you can see, I'm really new, but love to share things that I have learned, found funny, found really interesting, and of course I have an opinion on them all. I also love animals, especially my dog and cat, both of which I'll from time to time share their adventures. And before I forget, I do LOVE art and love to draw, so I’ll be sharing some of my hand-drawn pictures.

As of late, I have found myself most interested in the economy, investing, politics, gaming, and conspiracy theories, or what I and others perceived as "conspiracy theories".

A little on the conspiracy theories, and how I became interested in them. Years ago, I had a friend who would send me articles which I thought were out of this world. I would laugh at him, and ask him if he really believed this stuff. He would laugh along, yet never did stop sending me articles to read and audio to listen to, which I would as a good friend would oblige.

Then there was a moment, again so long ago I cannot remember the exact event, but it struck me, Joe had sent me an article about this several years prior, and now it had come to pass. From that time on, I was hooked. I no longer discounted something based on what others would view as 'nonsense', but I would read, study and research, and keep this information locked away in my brain. More times than not, the events he had shared eventually came to pass or at least something similar would occur.

I have taken the position, listen and read all, and form an opinion only after I sorted out the pebbles from the crap.
I hope you enjoy my writings. I look forward to sharing them with you, and will love to hear your opinions, even if we disagree. I am always open to a good discussion/debate.