Vidya Game SpeedArt: Final Fantasy Tactics part 3(shading & painting background)

in #art6 years ago


Part 1 of this video:

Part 2:

DISCLAIMER: NO SPOILERS!! If you didn't notice my WIP post, I stated that I got FFT a few weeks ago. Before and after receiving it, I continued to work on this fanart. I utilized watercolor pencils as the base color, color pencils for shading and pigment watercolors for the background. Pertaining to the background, I selected those colors from the WOTL case artwork, ostensibly for the characters' placement and morality. Basically, characters near the blue pigment and/or Ramza(center) are morally good and those adjacent to the red shade are evil, a la Delita(background) and Argus(2nd from the right). If you notice Argus' blue shading, it symbolizes his short friendship with Ramza,(at least, I'm still playing chapter 1) As for the ochre yellow, I believe it represents neutrality, simply amorality. since Delita is closest to it, I imagine he'll make some morally repugnant choices in the game. Finally, I would like to state, that I did a [speedpaint] of this on my Youtube channel: "Moonliight". Well, viewers, what do you think? I would like to know your opinions and critique. Please check out my channel and follow me.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS