"GAM CANTOI" Aceh Cartoon Figure | In Memory

in #art6 years ago (edited)

"Gam Cantoi" is the main character and the title of a cartoon in the local newspaper Aceh "Serambi Indonesia" very memorable, but now cartoon become memories because maker cartoon his has died.



CARTOON

I including people who like cartoon because in addition to the form of the image his unique, pictures cartoon tell about something meaningful, funny and interesting to followed

image

Picture "Gam Cantoi" (I'm trying to make a drawing to give you an idea of ​​the character "Gam Cantoi")

The cartoon maker "Gam Cantoi"

Muhammad Sampe Edward Sipahutar, cartoon maker of "Gam Cantoi" in the Daily Newspaper of Serambi Indonesia since 1989. The maestro is a serious figure, big tall, much different from the figure of his "Gam Cantoi" cartoon. But now, the cartoon is not published anymore because Sampe Edwar has passed away in 2013. Until now there is no substitute figure to continue the cartoon "Gam Cantoi"

Daily Newspaper "Serambi Indonesia"

Serambi Indonesia, the name of a daily newspaper headquartered in Aceh. In the past, this daily newspaper always provided a special space for cartoon "Gam Cantoi" until 2013. I am one of the customers of this newspaper.


Image Processing

The cartoon picture "Gam Cantoi" now no longer exists because the caricature maker has died. Okay, I want to try to make a cartoon drawing of "Gam Cantoi" as ever made by the original cartoonist. Although the images I do not really resemble the original image.

  • Tools and materials
    The image I created uses simple tools and materials, namely pencils, pens, erasers and a sheet of white paper. I do not use paint or colored pencils because the original image is also like that.

  • Making of Sketch

image

Sketch drawing I made using a pencil
  • Improvement of the image
    After I sketching and image his has been in accordance with the storyline, selanjut her, I thicken image using polpen so image clearly visible.

image

  • The addition of accessories
    This stage is the end of the drawing process, where I add some accessories and beautify the picture so it looks interesting and the storyline in the picture can be read by the person who saw it.

image

image



My Message and Impression

Steemit Community, the picture I made above I deliberately made it to spill my longing to see the cartoon "Gam Cantoi" in the daily newspaper "Serambi Indonesia. Although the picture is not good, I hope the steemit community understand because I am still studying. If the steemit community likes , please provide support, suggestions or other impressions


Thank you and see you again


Follow me

image


Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

This post has received a 1.78 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @muda03.