ART#1#The world doesn't make sense, so why should I paint pictures that do? Pablo Picasso

in #art6 years ago

Some art does not have a story that wants to be told.Art can be less about lives, things and history, and more about color, line and shape.Definitely. That’s part of the art.

IMG-20180228-WA0009.jpg

i seldom feel like drawing,mostly because when i try it takes me a while to figure out what exactly i am going to draw.

I would love to hear about it from you !

Sort:  

My user name is a take on a picasso painting .
Girl before a mirror. Marie-Thérèse Walter was one of his young muses. I love his work, I don't love the reality of his life and the way he treated his muses.
My other favourite piece is, Weeping woman which depicted artist Dora Maar. These two women met by accident once and Picasso is said to have told them to fight it out for his companionship. He described it as one of his choicest moments.

Girl before a mirror, depicts a brightly coloured figure standing in front of a mirror and a grey toned figure how she sees herself looking back.
She was a teenager when she met the 45 year old.

To answer your question, I seldom know where I am going when I draw. I just let the pen doodle along until something takes form. If you are not going for photo realism and if you relinquish self judgement and pressure to produce "art" it may flow more easily.
You wrote on my crappy post yesterday, I want this confidence.
The process to arrive at not caring involves a series of experiences. Disappointing ones, that teach you that no-one knows who you are or what you can achieve better than you. Also utilising less constructive criticism as motivation.

atleast i came to know your name is a take on painting with deep meanings!
thank you so much for your invaluable comment

I love that. Sometimes I take a picture of something because its beautiful and for no otjer reason.