Watercolor paintings

in #art6 years ago

20180114_152231.jpg

Hi Steemit friends! I recently had about a 2 week break from work. I spent much of my time watercolor painting and being creative. I took a beginners watercolor class a few years ago but havn't done any painting since. Here are a few paintings I recently completed.

20180114_151135.jpg

20180114_152301.jpg

20180114_150808.jpg

20180114_151056.jpg

20180114_151119.jpg

20180114_152508.jpg

I am working with Arches Watercolor Paper weight 150 and Winsor & Newton colors. I have been looking on Pinterest and other sites for instructions and help. Does anyone have any suggestions or feedback on how to better my work?

Thanks!

20180114_152546.jpg

Sort:  

Nice share!! I especially like the chicken!

Thanks! It was one of my favorites to paint! :)

beautiful painting...
all art amazing...
nice post sharing...

really cool.. i wish i could also take a break from work and draw too...oh i draw for work.... lol

beautiful paintings by the way

Wow...pretty creative painting works @mygypsysoul. Nice using colors to background.

Great job again my dear i adore this collection

such a wonderful art making! this is adorable

Awesome natural painting works. Perfect creativity.

Your paintings are amazing! Its wonderful how talented you are.

That Beach tower is great perfect house for me :D

It would be amazing to be that close to the ocean! :)

its very nice painting. i like it and think that everyone like it.So amazine

I think you might need to have a chat with some of the other very talented artist like @marty-arts and @jungwatercolor to swap some tips and ideas :) When I feel like my boundaries are not being pushed far enough a conversation with someone is always a good starting point.

Thank you so much! I'm looking for some direction! :)

Trying to push my boundaries got me into a lot of trouble (making origami from flower petals is not for everyone) but it was well worth it :D I think one of the challenges with being an artist is to find what you are uncomfortable with and confront it with your art, so maybe try painting something that you would never consider doing? In terms of techniques and ideas, I read some interesting techniques that @jungwatercolor wrote about that I would probably try if I even knew anything about painting but you might find it something that you can add to your repertoire?

Wow! Origami from flower petals that sounds impressive! :) I like the idea of doing something uncomfortable. I have always been creative but I wouldn't say an artist. I will for sure follow @jungwatercolor!

I wouldn't call myself an artist either... but that doesn't mean you can create art :) My guess from the pictures that you have posted is that a portrait of a person might be slightly uncomfortable, and if not then a self-portrait should do it?

Yes, a portrait would do the trick!

wow amazing i wish i can paint also hahaha @mygypsysoul