Sense of movement

in #art3 years ago

My work in the interior. My idea was that a colorful world with its own history flows onto the neutral color of wood. For the works used: plywood, acrylic, and filled with epoxy resin.

And when I finished working on these paintings, I saw that one of them looks like the sea, and the second one looks like mountains. In fact, I wanted to create a whole series of works with this idea. But I doubt that it would be possible to express my thought in an interesting way. And in general, what I feel looking at these pictures, whether other viewers feel the same.

You can also see the laws of composition on the example of these works. In the very first photo in the interior: The objects in the picture look stable and solid, a sense of stillness and balance.

PSDNeungJan61.jpg

The second photo. Here, on the contrary, there is a sense of movement, and it seems that the paint is still moving down.

IMG_4582[1].jpg

The third photo. It creates a sense of collision, attraction, movement of objects to each other.

IMG_4583[1].jpg

The fourth photo. And here is the opposite. The feeling of repulsion, rejection, the desire to leave and break up.

IMG_4584[1].jpg

IMG_4585[1].jpg

And here I see the sea in the upper picture, and the mountains in the lower picture).

IMG_4586[1].jpg

This is still my subjective opinion. This is how my worldview perceives these images. I wonder if you are in tune with my feelings, or not?)

IMG_4587[1]2.jpg

IMG_4588[1].jpg

Flower psd created by jcomp - www.freepik.com