You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Studio Visit, Mt. Hood Tile Mural

in #art5 years ago

Thanks @denmarkguy, it did feel like an appropriate painting to make after arriving in CT and gave my homesickness something to focus on! I really like it here in the east, but the NW is really a hard act to follow for any place in the US!

I hear you with all you say about Steemit. I too had a very very "thin" presence here for a good 6 months also due to personal reasons rather than anything going on in the crypto or steemit worlds, and was really surprised how much everything had changed when I returned recently. And yes lots of Steemit Inc bizarreness that makes no sense to me but there are some really amazing people trying hard to make this place good and using their influence in very altruistic ways. And all in all I am also keeping the faith. I like being here for so many reasons that the lack of monetary rewards while unfortunate, have never been a deal-breaker for me and have never been very capable of doing anything to help on a programming level. So here I am once again and focused on content, curation and relationships!