You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Welcome Project, Firebox Tiles in Sage Green

in #art5 years ago

Very interesting that your b&w drawings feel this way! I agree with your insights about times of change and the natural flow of rumination.

And I laughed out loud when I read -
"I'd say that level of creativity and ingenuity gives you a 'free ride' ticket for the rest of life."
I haven't ever really considered these tiles much of an accomplishment but now I'm going to reconsider that stance!!
I too LOVE tiles and can get excited even about the most simple tiles with beautiful glazes and Pewabic pottery certainly made so many gorgeous and timeless tiles, they are worthy of praise.

I hope your experience in this in-between zone winds up being fruitful on many levels and so far it seems like it has been, and thanks for your friendship :-))