You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Directors - Tarantino, Spielberg & Burton (Original Pen & Ink Illustrations by J-VO)

in #art7 years ago

great post! fantastic drawings, so expressive and well executed. Although these aren't my favorite directors, they are certainly worthy of plenty of respect and are among the greats and I appreciated hearing about why you love their work.

Sort:  

Thank you! I mean - I get what you are saying - I personally LOVE movies, and I love a lot of them and a lot of different directors, but yeah, something about these three have always drawn me to their stuff, even from a child when I didn't know that the movies I was loving were all done by these guys - they were some of my favorites. I just felt they deserved a bit of my own appreciation. Thanks for reading and commenting - I really appreciate the feedback :)