Crypto Graffiti: XLM Stellar

in #art6 years ago

Day 4 of my Crypto Graffiti Challenge and the video problem persists. After my lack of success yesterday with recording on OBS I decided to revert back to my trusted QuickTime screen recording only to be met by file corruption. So although I have no video, I did finish my piece.

On to the coin:

Often compared to XRP, XLM is different in that it's non-profit and has a smaller market cap. It was founded by the same guy who founded Ripple, and original creator of Mt. Gox, Jed McCaleb.

XLM.png

It's been an interesting pick for me as a trader because of the recent rise do to promotion, tech advancements, and possible partnership with payment gateway, Stripe. The community behind it is very healthy and the team as well as partners seem determined. We can expect a great rise in price when it hits the new IBM backed exchange, FairX, sometime 2018.

What is Stellar XLM?

Stellar XLM is an Open Source protocol that facilitates cross-asset transfers of value. In short, it allows for low cost payments between different types of currencies.

If anyone is interested in partaking in the daily challenge, feel free to jump in! Tomorrow I will be doing Litecoin LTC.

Sort:  

...yep....I knew it would turn out dope
.great work

Lol thanks**! Your initial comment got me to push myself harder. Little by little I'm beginning to see other writers here. Really dig your art. Would love to see some of your writing too if you're ever down.

.haha
.i saw the connections and thought maybe I helped that
.i don't get to write much any more but I spray paint a lot
.thanks for checking out my work

Yeah I saw your menu typography. Letters are super fun to draw but your geometric patterns can probably be mesmerizing when you get into it.

I honestly didn't notice you were a girl until I saw the full scale mural you painted lol. I'm sorry about the "man" reference in my comments. I'll edit it where I see it

.no offense taken
.full walls of the abstract pattern are interesting....like one of a kind wall paper...haha
.i hadn't done typography for awhile so this was a fun one
.thanks for checkin it out

Nice work! I just got OBS and was gonna have a whack at it for some tutorial style posting, I didnt know there was a quicktime recorder. Keep Posting!

Thanks!

Yeah, OBS is great but can be pretty technical. It's ideal for livestreaming but the recording methods have worked against me. Not because the program is bad, but because I'm a knuckle dragging mouth breather. Sometimes these drawings can take up to 4 hours or more so its hard to keep track of on OBS.

QuickTime just does a pretty basic job of capturing my screen. If you open QuickTime and go to File> New Screen Recording, you'll be ready to go. Doesn't get much simpler than that lol. Only issue I have is finding how to record the internal audio. It does a decent job at grabbing audio with the microphone but I still haven't figured out how to grab audio from the computer itself.

Thanks for keeping up with my posts. Seems to be little community going on. I'm loving it!