My experience in the Aerial Dance. (What is it? What is it?)

in #art6 years ago

Good morning! I hope you are super well this weekend start.

Today I wanted to share with you a beautiful discipline that I love doing, it is known as Aerial Dance or Acrobatic Dance. Surely at some point in your life you've gone or at least you've seen a circus, and of course you've seen circus staff performing beautiful figures while hanging on a long colored cloth...

It is known as Aerial Dance to a combination of different disciplines such as contemporary dance, ballet and theater, while it is suspended in the air. A year ago I met this art and fell in love from the first time I managed to climb, although my experience in the area is not the biggest, it is a practice that captivates me and that really de-emphasizes me a lot.

20180808_173600_mh1533776026580.jpg

I tell you a little more about the Aerial Dance...

It emerged during the sixties and does not have a specific origin, it is believed that its origin arises thanks to the Jumping in Bungee.In spite of this, other disciplines such as yoga are also attributed to him, besides they were practiced in some ancient rituals.

To do Aerial Dance you only need a fabric called Muselina of approximately 15 meters, a lot of strength in the arms, a good high support and of course a lot of elasticity, and a safety mat, although these instruments are the easiest to obtain among professionals. use different types of fabrics and in some cases harness.

20180808_173512_mh1533776084546.jpg

As for my experience...

I knew this discipline thanks to a couple of friends at the university, certainly the first time I practiced it I could not climb 15cm from the ground, little by little and with many exercises I managed to get formally on the web of a friend. Time passed and I learned some knots and some figures. I had to leave it for a few months and I lost practice. A couple of weeks ago I found enough money to compare my canvas and I did it. I am currently resuming my practice in "acrobatic dance".

What I like most is that when you are suspended you can create a space of trust between the fabric and yourself. It is also an activity that keeps you in shape and is fun. For michos I suppose that it is very scary, for example I suffer from vertigo but somehow making fabrics does not cause me that fear of falling.

20180808_172821_mh1533776166402.jpg

Well friends I really like sharing a bit of my experience with you, if you want to practice this discipline at some point I invite you to be encouraged, it is something that girls and boys can practice equally of any age, it is very fun and keeps you in shape.

I hope you liked it. Thanks for taking a look at my post.

picasion.com_325d21c0b53f6835a7cdb7545eec75de.gif

Support me on my channel SUBSCRIBE

Some part of the world.

Sort:  

Beautiful, talented, like a dance, and love the blue.

That flip upside down is awesome. I am not sure i can manage that...my head would whirl a million times! lol....

I am going feature this post in the next Xposed Curator's Rebound #50. You may find details about it Xposed Curator's Rebound

My hope is to bring your quality work here the exposure it deserves, and with it, hopefully some additional rewards.

Best wishes, @mirrors

I’m a exercise junky, I can appareciate all of that stuff you’re getting out of the Muselina. I’ve never been to a circus or zoo type thing, I’ll keep it that way, but imma big fan of America’s Got Talent. I’ve seen several aerial dancers on there, I’m amazed at every single one of em. Great post! Thanks for sharing.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
impresionante! :D. Te ves de lo mas tranquila, sin embargo me imagino que la fuerza que debes de tener en las piernas debe ser mucha para poderte suspender en el aire de esa forma. ¡Excelente post!.

¡Muchos saludos <3!

Gracias la verdad uno se acostumbra jaja muchas gracias

Jajaja me imagino. Recuérdame no meterme contigo cuando te vea algún día! Una patada tuya debe doler bastante. Jajaja muchos saludos para ti <3