Sad Sunday Sketches and Free Work Offered :) Taking Requests for the Evening!

in #art7 years ago

Pen, Poetry and Instability

So I was gathering up some of the art that I did this weekend and I'm noticing a trend. Do you notice the trend as well?

Collage 2017-09-12 18_41_15.jpg

Heads Up... There is a penis in this next one...

20170911_020023.jpg

this is a work in progress. It is inspired by my brother who used to drive me these very dark and colorful drawings. He was not a blood brother but I person I was very close to me, and he died about two years ago. I am finding that I'm doing a lot of this kind of art and I don't really mean to.

IMG_20170913_172340_345.jpg

This one especially though, I remember he made me this one and it was called the dog days of summer and then he made another one that was called those summer nights with sort of a Grease kind of vibe. He would be proud.

#NSFW

Did I mention ge went to seminary?

Barely but NSFW does as NSFW do....

And the brain takes its time. I can alays tell what im trying to ignore by my art. I especially like meditating before hand. I have a specific mantra that I use to cultivate this page. It works mostly but as of pate most of it dark... No matter what. Im sure that it is justa phase...

20170912_145048.jpg

You're At War Child...

I had the other drawn a while ago when positive was easier to attain. I keep drawing and trying for another outcome, without jinxing the work.

I never know what it is exactly it is that drawing until it is there. I oike most if it and for tge ones i dont... I can see progress and Im aware of the process. Uncomfortable, yet tidy

The opposite of this...

20170909_000409.jpg

This one was saddish but not so bad. Maybe it will inspire and get turned into something better, someday.

It is a sad realization. Significant?

My writing.... It is the one suffering. What the heck brain???

I feel that it shouod ve significant!

If this doesn't change to some positive, I'm tempted to start taking requests. Just do happy or non emotional for a bit. Jump start this mess!

Fuck It... Why not??

Anyine up and need a drawing? Maybe a banner or a drawing or an infographic?