You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amanda's Interesting and Unique Job

in #artlast year

I can't remember if I've talked about this on here before, but when I was a kid my grandma used to make porcelain dolls. She kept them in her guest bedroom, so when I would stay the night there I would see their faces staring at me whenever lightning would strike through the window. Used to scare the hell out of me!

It seems like working on samples might give you more freedom to be creative.

I guess it kind of depends. To be fair, most of the time the so designers have a general idea of what they want, and the artist attempts to render it. I think samples make it easy to go through several iterations before they decide on a look that they like. Then they can give the sample heads back to the original painter, or a higher level painter that can copy them but as precise paint masters.

So many facets to this special person in your life!

I know, right? I don't know why she wants to be with me though. haha!

Sort:  

You are definitely a lucky guy. I think you have a lot to offer too. That would freak me out as well. I can't even imagine!