EMPANADA ILLUSTRATION (viva la empanada)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

An empanada is a stuffed bread or pastry baked or fried in many countries of Latin America. The name comes from the Spanish verb empanar, meaning to wrap or coat in bread.
Empanadas are made by folding dough over a stuffing, which may consist of meat, cheese, huitlacoche, or other ingredients.
Being one of my favorite typical foods, I decided to pay homage with this little illustration, which I drew on the pencil and then adapted to my style of illustration, which almost always has thick lines and solid colors. This illustration is one of my favorites, I did it last year and every time I see it, it makes me hungry and I want to run to look for fifty empanadas stuffed of cheese. What do you think of this illustration?
It's one of those drawings that put me in a good mood and that remind me that no matter how hard things are, I'm always in the mood for a empanada

Una empanada es una masa rellena, horneada o frita en la mayoría de los casos, tradicional en muchos países de América Latina. El nombre viene del verbo español empanar, que significa envolver o cubrir en pan.
Las empanadas se hacen plegando la masa sobre un relleno, que puede consistir en carne, queso u otros ingredientes.
Siendo una de mis comidas típicas favoritas decidí rendirle homenaje con esta pequeña ilustración, que dibujé a la lapiz y luego adapte a mi estilo de ilustración, que cuenta casi siempre con lineas gruesas y colores sólidos. Esta ilustración es una de mis favoritas, la hice el año pasado y cada vez que la veo me da hambre y quiero correr a buscar cincuenta empanadas rellanas de queso. Que piensan ustedes de esta ilustración?

da90a455832027.5994f1697c7ae.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @nxdie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much! I'm loving sharing my work with the community! 1 love and Thanks again for the support !

@nxdie, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!