Rick And Morty T-Shirt Concept Art... (No Offense Intended, LOL!)

in #art6 years ago

Rick FU Sanchez.jpg

I just finished painting this full color fan art, Rick Sanchez addresses the cosmos... I am always trying to come up with the perfect 10 for something I could sell, like fan art, and my simply couldn't find it so I made it mentality... So this is not a T-Shirt yet, by any means... I have no license to use the IP of my hero Dan Harmon and Starburns Industries... Yet, he is a champion of apserger's syndrome, as well as people who innovate and have a sense of humor... Hopefully Dan approves, I would hate for him to shame me on Harmontown, his weekly podcast which I subscribe to...

Oh yeah, please don't get offended at this cartoon, LOL! It is not directed at you, per say... I mean, you are welcome to use it if you ever have a particularly assholish troll that you want to dismiss with style... Do it! The Rick Sanchez I used to draw this was from the Shoney's scene in the 3rd season premiere... Rick was stuck inside the Brain-O-Lyzer and kept making a butt manifest in the coffee mug of his insect handler... It epitomizes Rick's entire life philosophy... Fuck off or die... Or something like that...

Would you wear this on a shirt? I used the electric font of the title screen in Rick And Morty... I want to draw many messages in this font, like Rigor Mortis, or Rank And File, Rock The Veto, or Rag A Muffin... As long as I keep myself laughing... That is my salvation from this obamacare cinematic universe, to bang my head against the 4th wall until deadpool is a spa where I get a mud treatment... Eventually something I do will be funny...

BOISE.jpg

This one is NOT a t-shirt, LOL!! But sometimes ideas are like kids, when they first learn to ask why... The only way to truly ANSWER them is to conceive the idea, to put the pencil to the page and get sketchy... I like to parody movie posters and album covers... It is a great way to mine high-grade lulz... Just tonight I had an idea to turn Aquaman into a steemit sea god, with his steem logo pitchfork! LOL, if you steal that idea I will know it was you, so gimme a couple days...

Playing with symbols, or sigils as they are more arcanely called, is one of my hobbies... If the corporations can do it, so can I... They take ancient symbols and rework them into dainty pop art that we swallow and ingest, never knowing how much potency they contain... I have heard Grant Morrison talk on chaos magick and sigil magick, how he even used the series The Invisibles to script the events of his own life! Crazy shit...

Anyway, I like to take those sigils, those symbols, those logos and turn them upside down... Sometimes literally! Adidas with its lotus was sort of pissing me off a few months ago, so I flipped it around and saw a bee... Next thing I knew ADIOS was the message the bee was telling me to draw... so basically all those billions of dollars of advertising power gone into adidas selling sweatshop sneakers is hereby diverted to saving the bees from extinction! Well, if you help get the cartoon out there, I mean...

ADIOS.jpg

Three brand new original cartoons is pretty damn good, for what you paid to see it, right? Why, YES I agree! How can I see more of this brilliant esoterraforming doodle-madness? Why, you can do the thankless wankless and see my instagramma who doesn't feed me crypto... That link is here: https://www.instagram.com/mockeverything/

If you wanted to go above and beyond the shadow of doubt (whether we are friends, or just peers) you might consider buying some of my moneyart... Here is the most recent Rick And Morty piece, on etsy...
https://www.etsy.com/listing/585997987/pirates-rick-and-morty-moneyart-by-cmor
This is the piece I refer to...
FBI WARNING.jpg

Thanks for your upvote, and resteem if you want folks to see the vision! Get Rickety Rickety Wrecked, Son!!!

classic-rick-1.gif

Sort:  

I would so wear that.
Fuck you shirt.

And rag a muffin
Lol

love rick and morty!!!

the adios bee one is pretty powerful! save the bees!! <3

We can save the bees! First let's end honey slavery sweatshops... Wubbalubbadubdub!

@OriginalWorks

Have you ever seen Rick and Morty? (Inside the matrix?)