WORFMOTHER... (New MoneyArt From Occupy Wallets!)

in #art6 years ago

WorfMother.jpg

I stopped counting a while ago, how many pieces of moneyart that I have ready to show... Over 100, at least... Maybe I will sell some prior to the show, therefore allowing me to eat and buy paint markers and weed... And earplugs! I have that one complaint with whomever designed the human anatomy... Can't we grow some earlids, please? I will pay extra!

Anyway, here is WorfMother, a new moneyart piece... Don't ask me to splain it, I want you to wallow in the mystery of the klingon divine feminine... I need you to wonder what a vagina door on a holodeck could possibly lead to... I will, however, let you know that I did listen to a WolfMother song, in preparation of this art... No Worfs were harmed during the creation of this cartoon...

WorfMother.jpg

I have had this bill for a year, almost... I kept thinking I would draw an annunaki crystal skull dude, or the xenomorph from ALIEN... Glad I waited, because this worked out great... Another idea I was about to run with was a Worfrodite Venus Coming Out Of The Foam... Again, glad I went with this South Korean 1000 Won note...

Worf 2.jpg

I wanted to nail the font first... I just love this font, reminding me of 70s jazz albums from Miles Davis and Herbie Hancock... Still was brainstorming on what to put in the blank space to the left... When I hit upon the vagina holodeck door, I sketched it out and greenlit it...

Worf 3.jpg

Sometimes I have issues with perspective... Both literally and figuratively, LOL... On my first try, my vagina ended up looking less like a door and more like a sarlac pit... I did several corrections before realizing I can't draw lady parts very well, either! Oh well...

Worf 4.jpg

Many attempts later, I moved on to Worf... I knew I wanted to keep as much of the old man as possible... And that if I wanted to make it cover the elongated head and look like Worf, the head would have to be big... So I just went with the flow and made a Klingon Goddess Of Facial Hair... Maybe this is Worf in his old age... I also enjoy how the klingon resembles the old kung fu master from the 70s flicks...

Worf 5.jpg

I have a last bonus image for you... Normally I wouldn't bother adding effects to my art, preferring to simply show it as I drew it... But I was cropping my scan, and accidentally inverted the colors... I thought it was cool looking, so I saved a version of it inverted... Yay!

WorfMother (inverse).jpg

Thank you...
You're welcome...
Have a nice day...
Eat your vegetables,
and call your mom...

imageedit_21_6675793353.gif

Upvoting is cool...
Resteeming is cooler...
Leave a fun comment!

Bueller...?
Bueller...?
Bueller...?

Sort:  

Gosh I missed a few posts! I Haven’t been on steemit much lately ... earlids 😂🤣 I definitely need a set of those. And great money art as usual 😉

I forgot to mention nose-lids! I need those too!

Nice craft fam. Accidental art is the best. love the finished work

Nice work!

I recommend this money replace all other money. All hail WorfMother and the universal weirdness of nasty-bits of ALL kinds. What adventures it send us on. Money and sex -- the root of all problems my Dad use to say!

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Neigh neigh! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))

Awesome!, I like how the klingon is watching and the design of the wall at the left side, it look likes as a parallel world.

Moneyart was a term I didn't know until now. Some time ago, I held two contests related to this. The participants made several designs. You may take a look: closed contest 1 and closed contest 2