Moments of Imagination – One Object a Day by French Designer Guillaume Bardet

in #art6 years ago

img1.jpg

I’ve been thinking about ways that I can progress my own skills and create timeless objects that can stand the test of time. It's not easy to keep inspired on a daily basis, so the best way, in my opinion, is to be regimented and make creative exploits a priority. That's why I was inspired by this work by French designer Guillaume Bardet, who between September 2009 and 2010 sketched one object every day.

After he finished Guillame sourced the help of 14 local ceramic artists in Dieulefit, a region in southern France, to produce them from clay. On his website he groups them in to separate collections depending on the season, so Spring, Summer and Winter. There are quite a lot of objects to look through but it's certainly worth it. There are sculptures, furniture, vases and other vessels, so I highly recommend having a browse.

This project shows with commitment and determination you can really make some fine works of design. It's also great that he collaborated with local ceramic artists to achieve his goal, giving back to the community and the craftsmen individually as well. Overall a fantastic collection and I've placed a few of my favourites below for you to admire.

usagedesjours.com

moments-of-imagination-one-object-a-day-by-french-designer-guillaume-bardet-8

moments-of-imagination-one-object-a-day-by-french-designer-guillaume-bardet-7

moments-of-imagination-one-object-a-day-by-french-designer-guillaume-bardet-11

moments-of-imagination-one-object-a-day-by-french-designer-guillaume-bardet-6

moments-of-imagination-one-object-a-day-by-french-designer-guillaume-bardet-5

moments-of-imagination-one-object-a-day-by-french-designer-guillaume-bardet-4

moments-of-imagination-one-object-a-day-by-french-designer-guillaume-bardet-3

moments-of-imagination-one-object-a-day-by-french-designer-guillaume-bardet-10

moments-of-imagination-one-object-a-day-by-french-designer-guillaume-bardet-2

moments-of-imagination-one-object-a-day-by-french-designer-guillaume-bardet-1

This article was also posted on my personal website here →


A Selection of Previous Posts:

Chaos and Tranquility - Mixed Media Artworks by Italian Artist Sabrina Garrasi
Ordinary, Functional and Anonymous - Tables and Chairs by AOO Furniture
Rich Colours and Materials - A Selection of Furniture by Daniel Morrison of Yucca Stuff
Whitepoeming - Porcelain Collection by Korean Artist Wonjae Jo
Pure & Outline Collections - Furniture System by German Manufacturer TAVAR
Minimalist Shaping - Wooden Furniture by Japanese Designer Mikiya Kobayashi


Please follow me @oen for more interesting art, design and travel content.

Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!