You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Painting Finished: My Latest Singularity Revealed "The Cage"

in #art6 years ago

This has turned out wonderfully! I adore the details in her dress (you are so skilled with painting Victorian dresses). That naughty Puss, looking rather pleased with herself, as any cat would. And the poor bird who looks like he may be in for another "upgrade".
I've always been a fan of intricate bird cages, for their beauty, and their symbolism. And this one is stunning.
I find the shadowy figure to be rather intriguing... who is this mystery fellow and why is he wearing what appears to be a plague mask? Is there some sort of disease causing humans to waste away, requiring replacement with more and more artificial parts?

Sort:  

I'm so glad you noticed the plague mask. It was pretty subtle but it was intentional. And who is he? Even I am not 100% sure. Sometimes I feel my work is done in an odd state of suspended living and when I've made some changes thing, "Huh, now where did that come from?" Which makes me smile of course and then I go with it!