A glow in the dark moon painting I made...

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I made this glow in the dark moon painting for my Son's room when he was a baby. It still glows in the dark after 14 years.

IMG_7396.JPG

IMG_7392.JPG

IMG_7393.JPG

IMG_7394.JPG

My son is all grown up now and makes his own paintings and photography here: @ShadFlyFilms

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Yes I accept.

Thank you so much for including my painting in the latest Edition of #OCD publication.

Now it's the most beautiful painting that will be the most beautiful masterpiece your son owns when he's your age

Yes... I think so.

I love this, it's totally fab!! Thanks fir sharing :)

Thanks for visiting.

I love that you made this for your son. It's a piece that can be passed down. Great painting, I love it!

I hope so. Nice to think that it will last for hundreds of years.

wow nice idea, i guess your son was certainly happy when he got this, i would have been

Well he was about 6 months old when I put it on his wall ... I think he appreciates it more now that he is a teenager

way to work that oil paint. i like that moon

Thanks - I paint thick.