Drawing #45- Anime Day ~ Ink Link; Digression: More of the Wisconsin State Fair!

in #art6 years ago

Hi everyone!


(•̀o•́)ง


I finally decided to crack down on some of these unfinished drawings I had. One of them was a pencil drawing of Link that sat around for a month or so. Today was the day I inked Link!


One thing I always wonder is... why do all the main characters have to be so pretty? Can't they have an ugly main character?

I actually got into a conversation with one of my friends about this while I was drawing the pencil drawing of Link. The question came up, "Has there ever been an actress that played as an evil character, who was ugly?"


He couldn't think of one. They were all attractive evil women.

But there are always ugly evil men.

Why is that?

Anyway, I'll digress later.


Here is the inking process of Link!

I actually had a tough time inking Link because my hand was shaking a little from all of the coffee I drank. In general, I try not to drink coffee before I draw, but I really wanted coffee. I don't mind that Link is a pretty boy, for the record, but I like characters like Luffy from One Piece, who aren't physically attractive, but have a radiant personality. I LOVE Luffy. He's the best.


Digression: More of the Wisconsin State Fair!

So, before, we saw Jackalopes, according to @Vomnom (not his actual username), those rabbits with antlers! However, those weren't the only animals at the fair. There was this vendor that was FILLED with different animal furs. They were so soft to touch, but it made me really sad.

・(/Д`)・

I will admit, it was still a cool vendor to walk through.


It was crazy to see how many different kinds of animals they hunted. They had so many that they had to hang them on the side of the little store. They even had Sasquatch on the wall. (Sasquatch, I was told, is just a really big animal.)

This is the Jackalope from my previous post. I was touching the horns at the base to see if they were really attached to it's skull... It reminds me of those pictures with the rabbit and wolf, where the rabbit is eating the wolf, instead of vice versa.

I wouldn't be surprised if this Jackalope took down a wolf with those horns.
There were other interesting things in the shop.

And of course, piles of animal fur:


Thanks for joining me!
Omega~Not

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.