Daily painting/Pintura del Día - Day 65‼️🎨 - ORIGINAL PAINTING!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Dear friends! 

This time I leave you with a very special one. In 2011, I studied post graduate studies on Illustration. This was my first artwork ever combining classic methods (oils and carbons) with digital. 

It was hard for me. I don't master Illustrator or Photoshop. So I was specially happy to see this result.

After the studies, I decided that I would continue using traditional methods; at the end of the day, what I love most is to get dirty in the studio, touch the materials and use my hands! :)


¡Hola amigos! Esta vez os dejo con una pintura muy especial. 

En 2011, estudié un Posgrado en Ilustración. Y esta fue mi primera obra que combina métodos clásicos (óleos y carbones) con el trabajo digital. Fue difícil para mí. No domino Illustrator o Photoshop.  

Así que estoy especialmente orgullosa de ver este resultado! Después de los estudios, decidí seguir usando métodos tradicionales.  

Al fin y al cabo, lo que más me gusta es ensuciarme en el estudio, tocar los materiales y usar mis manos! :)


Cristina Castañeda | "Kanye West" | Oil painting on paper finalised on digital | 2011


****Thanks for watching | commenting | upvoting | reestiming!!!****


Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

Thanks!!!

Nice work! I just recently started using digital drawing/painting or combining analog and digital techniques. Before that I nearly always worked by hand. But here at steemit are some really great artists (like @katharsisdrill and @mikkolyytinen) around, that inspire me to also enter this world.

cool! following them now! :) thanks for the suggestion!

Me encanta, muy moderno

Me gustan tus pinturas, tienes mucho estilo!! un saludo

gracias!! :)

This post received a 3.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @omwith! For more information, click here!