What do you think of this logo?

in #art6 years ago


I'm in the middle of working on my introductory post, which I 'm hoping to have finished and posted this week, but my son surprised me with a custom logo and moving image for my posts, so I wanted to share it. I like it a lot, but I am of course biased. What do you think?



Look out for my introduction post coming soon.

Sort:  

It works ok for an end of post logo,
but it works awful as an avatar.

It is way to busy to be scaled down.
People would only recognize it from it color.

One of 9 is not readable in the logo.
And the "raindrops?" do not apply ... the do not have an continuity so you cannot be sure where from and where to they are going.

To make this into an icon, i would get rid of at least one of the rings.
Then completely clean up the background. (no splatter)
And then work on shading the tree to give you a rendering that gives an appearance of a tree. Its all in the color variation.

It's very striking! It will be great at the end of all your posts. I agree with @builderofcastles that it won't be good as your avatar, definitely end of posts. Well done to your son!

Scott is so talented it blows my mind sometimes :) I think it's incredible, and I can't wait to read your introduction- the mother of two of the most amazing guys I've had the pleasure to meet here. Or anywhere for that matter :)

Scott's too proud to accept the money even from me, so can you delete the other comment. I don't think he will like to see that. But thanks x

Haha, I know. I'll delete it since you're worried, but he's used to me trying- Of course we'll have to delete these as well...or not, I can deal with the hard time he'll give me ;)

Edit: if you want these deleted, just put in your last comment- Edit: Yes

Sorry to upset you, you're the last person I want to upset.

I am not upset honey, you done nothing wrong, just being the nice person that you are. x

There are times in life when you meet people and think "This is my extended family." That happened to me when I met Scott, and then again when I met Tony. Unbelievably beautiful souls, and while I haven't officially 'met' Luke I have felt his presence through Scott and it's the same. I adore your children, I'm not sure being a nice person has something to do with that, but I appreciate you saying it because I stand in awe of the woman who ushered them on to this plane. So much love for you, xxoo.

Thank you honey that means a lot to me and I am sure it does to them also. x

I think the logo is talking about the unlimited affords it take to keep a tree poised.

Congratulations @oneof9! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @oneof9! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @oneof9! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!