Everyday Dog

in #art6 years ago

I love drawing the everyday, the things that we overlook if we are not paying attention to life around us. There is a beauty in the everyday, the simple things. Art allows us to capture the simple , expose it and bring it to life. Creating art can act as portal into another dimensions and reality and can help us truly be at one with the moment.

I took a photo of this dog sitting waiting for it's owner outside a grocery store. His face was so innocent and sweet, full of hope and confidence that he would not be left alone for too long. A calm surrender to the unknown. I felt so attracted to the simpleness of this image that I see so often. I wanted to bring to light the beauty of this creature and kept it simple by just drawing it in pencil.

Screen Shot 2016-12-19 at 10.10.20 PM.png

Sort:  

The grief suffered after a pet dog dies can be the same as that experienced after the death of a person.

I've been thinking a lot on that lately--what makes an artist, in whatever form, is seeing something special in the ordinary. What you said is very true.

I can see the calm surrender in this dog. My dogs are good at it too. I need to work on it.

The dog is adorable; you captured its expression.

Thanks! I appreciate you droppin by ;)

Nice style @openmindopen, you have captured its expression beautifully.

mucho gracias!