Dwelling drawings at the Crypto Renaissance exhibition

in #art6 years ago

Collages5TH.jpg

Drawings for Dwelling

Over these past few months I've been busy working on drawings for @dougkarr's novel Dwelling, you may have already seen the process of how I made some of them in my blog posts. Below is a little recap of how I cooked up some of the drawings.

tacostirM.gif

Busy making some tasty Dwelling drawings!

6inkmarks.png

Recipe for Dwelling drawings requires:

Paper, pen and drawing inks

penandink.gif

slippers.gif

Brushes, water and ink

pugpaint.gif

Masking tape and masking fluid

tape.gif

And a variety of other added ingredients.

3inkmarks.png

Maybe I was seeing things, but I could swear that some of the drawings had begun to come alive!

CH22ants.gif


franchroachSML.gif


phonePOW.gif

inksplat.png

Crypto Renaissance

Currently there is a selection of my drawings for Dwelling, alongside @dougkarr's writing, on display as part of @sndbox’s Crypto Renaissance exhibition, from July 20 - August 15. The Crypto Renaissance exhibition is at 100 Bogart St. Brooklyn, New York. You can find out more information at https://cryptorenaissance.io/

CHP1-14M.jpg




You can read the 34th chapter of Doug Karr's novel Dwelling now!


Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Oh, it's so cool to see them all together. You must feel pride at having added to a story with your work, well done!

I like all the animated gifs as well.

I'm looking forward to seeing the work on display with Doug's text when I go to New York.

I really like this collection of your works, I am happy to have accompanied your creation, you are very talented you achieve incredible jobs congratulations
I wish you a good start of the week dear friend @ opheliafu

Thank you @jlufer, this week is going to be a very busy one!

that's great, I can enjoy with your drawings it's amazing..

Lovely and creative collections @Opheliafu, I like them all! Could you please tell the secrets of how they come alive haha

I think it may be something in the ink!

It's like some kind of black and white comic book, apparently about some somber story or so I think! Either way it looks great thank you for sharing it :D

Thanks @gvand - the images are for the novel Dwelling by @dougkarr.

Hahahaaha

Such a great collaboration you have done here Ophelia...! And I have read somewhere that you are flying to the exhibition in NY..? How cool is that, really..?! ^_^bonne journee.png

Yes - I'll be doing a talk with @dougkarr at the exhibition in New York on Saturday. :D

Incredible work; a I indprwd by all the new developments in the crypto- art world.

Hello, I liked your content, I gave you a vote in favor, I hope you see my profile and give me a vote in favor

Hello, I liked your content, I gave you a vote in favor, I hope you see my profile and give me a vote in favor