New Hobby -- Leather Craft #1

in #art6 years ago (edited)

43683.jpg

I know we're all busy with our own lives/careers, but to keep our sanity in this crazy, f**ked up world ... I do think it's best for all of us to pick up a new #hobby from time to time to distract ourselves & get away from all the BS.

I've picked up #leather crafting a few months back and wanted to share my progress. This is the first item I've made and as you can see, it's not too complicated. The vegetable tan leather has been hand cut and also hand sewn. I've used some solid hardware to add that extra bling to it as well!

There's definitely some imperfections with this piece, but I really did enjoy making this. Still haven't decided what I'll be making next, but I'm definitely open to any suggestions. Also, if you think I could've done something different with this piece, shoot me a holla.

Lastly, I would love to hear what hobbies you all have picked up in the recent months.

Looking forward to hearing back from y'all!

Thanks!
BM

Sort:  

I love to do leather craft too! Check out my latest work! ^_^

https://steemit.com/art/@victorshek/leather-passport-holder

Oh wow, I just peeped your posts and they're great!!

You definitely have a lot more experience than me and would love to learn a thing or two from ya!

I did leather craft for 7 years!

Sure, l can share everything I know to you! ^_^

Congratulations @original.fake! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!