Art: Voxel Donkey - "Flag that Ass!"

in #art6 years ago

thumbnail_overkillcoin_steemit.png

My second voxel project! This one is just some random idea that I got from nowhere in particular... ☺

Getting better all the time!

I'm making improvements in my pixel art to better serve the Steem community. Don't you just love the Nintendo Classic font?

pixel-donkey-01.png

Dramatic perspective

Our pensive donkey ponders how he can further drain the reward pool

pixel-donkey-02maybe.png

You wish us massive profits?

Are you sure that you're not just talking out of your...

donkey bum.png

Stylish donkey!

Note the square eyes and the cool Elvis hair-do. This donkey is simply going places in life. Give him props! Do it!

pixel-donkey-04.png

Thanks for your support!

I appreciate everyone visiting. I know I say this a lot, but I also appreciate the understanding that it's a very busy time in my life. Looking forward to posting more — and otherwise contributing — as life allows. I hope you enjoyed square-eyed cube donkey. Please buy the video game when it rolls out! :D

Sort:  

Ba hahahaa!! What a gem!! :) :) :) Love the Elvis hair-do! And how dare you insinuate donkey don't wish us mazzive profitz, he only wants the best for us lolololol :) :) :)

Selfless saint donkey for the win!

Be sure to buy the imaginary video game when it hits the imaginary shelves! :)

Awww, I love this donkey Minecraft. XD
#flagthedonkey

Buddy we've got to band together to #flagthatAss haha

There's never been a better time to start! He and his cronies don't even flag anyone anymore, they have to save all of their juice for donkey's posts because their profits are taking a beating from all of the awesome Steemians #flaggingthatAss

Yahoo. for all the awesome Steemians. What a great community.

Yep buddy liked it for sure ;)

Do you have donkeys in your nation? There was a white donkey that lived near me last summer before i moved.

Voxels for the win! :D You can get so many cool angles with this xD

I was on the wrong track creating isometric art when I should have been doing pixel metric art! Tomorrow I am back to a pencil sketch, but then I have at least two more pixel projects.

Glad you like it, thanks for your visit!

I'm sorry, but I actually don't get it xD
My pleasure, your pixels are too good :D

Isometric is this... 30° angles

It's no good compared to pixelvoxes :(

I know isometric, but pixel metric art? xD

Isometric is a fool's game... it's poison! :O

Awesome! I like the realistic posterior!

That's one immodest horse derivative! :)

I watched @fabiyamada 's tutorial video so I can tell it was very time consuming! you two are learning so quickly! Looking forward to see more of your new creations :)

Thanks! I realize that you don't need super detail in order to make some fun projects. Also, it's VERY helpful to plan in detail, some things like characters or vehicles need precise proportions and being "off" by just a little bit can cause time consuming edits.

We found a Corgi-sama on twitter that someone else made!!!

(This link takes you to twitter, because I don't want to steal his art here)

stucow Stu tweeted @ 23 Feb 2018 - 22:45 UTC

The @VoxelDailies theme is #Corgi. I CAN'T DO ANIMALS! (Yes, I could have gone with Corgi cars, shush!)… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Disclaimer: I'm not even mad

😂 All of this is perfection.

I like the pirate flag. At first, it was just a plain red flag till I painted it up :)

I went back ;) (I think)

You give me a copy of the game when it's ready.

A long time ago I saw a contest in Steemit about Pixeles art if the contest is active you should participate, the bad thing is that I do not remember who was the sponsor of that contest. :(

Beautiful art.
I like this your art.
I appreciate your funny.

I this like your comment! It's a beautiful news. Carry on, my sister!

Email me! [email protected] I have been interested on Voxelus for over a year, I just rediscovered recently that Revolution VR has taken over the project. Can we discuss this in email?? Very interested to know about your voxel projects.

I've only made two voxel pieces, I'm still very new to it. @fabiyamada has been using magicaVoxels longer than I have...

What software are you using? Do you have the virtual reality headset or are you just using a computer to create these models? Can you give me a link? Follow me and I hope to share some of my virtual reality worldS, I am currently learning to use Unreal. (@designpod is Darkflame Design, @Darkflame 's mobile account).

Throw that thing into a game of Minecraft

That's from the Shrek :O