Sketch: The Dark Side of Candy + Update

in #art7 years ago

thumbnail_overkillcoin_steemit.png

With all the sugar being flung across doorsteps...

I thought I'd show a tooth about to get rekked. You know, just a silly sketch to share before I head out for another (UGH) meeting... I think the shading on the Gumby bear is really off, a serious error, but perhaps not worth an edit :(

overkillcoin-candy.png


Things may be looking up

I've been making some great connections lately and have been busier than usual. These improvements are drastically needed. This weekend I'm going to spend probably eight hours on marketing and business-y bulljive that I'd absolutely love to ignore, but I've got to get my biz on or meet the same fate as our molar friend above.

Animation update

Sadly, there are no substantial updates. I wrote two new scripts and even voiced one, but I'm just not feeling the flow and I think I'll go with the other script. However, I'm confident in the new script, it's not short, but should be packed with a lot of fun - WITHOUT being too complicated visually. Planning to do a new voice over tomorrow.

Sort:  

But they look so nice, when you eat them completely unaware of the trouble caused...
Nice one! Loved the emotions and loved the contrast - nice things looking cruel.

I don't really eat candy any more, I'm terrified of what they'll do to my health XD

Thanks @mystery-voice!

You're always welcome.
Also, I admire your willpower, I myself still can't say "no" to candy.

I just don't even keep candy anywhere near me and it is easy to forget about! Also I am very concerned about making my health last as long as possible

Lol. That tooth looks scared to death. Good job showing emotion with your pen

Oh man...get this in pixel form asap and turn it in by the end of the day.
PAW theme is candy this week

awww SNAP... will see what i can do!

Nice. Your illustration would have been good to use in the Masters of the Universe quest when we had to save the Gummi Bears.

@choogirl I'm not sure I read that episode?

Did I ever mention the terrible hypoglycemia attacks I've had? So, sugar-y fun is not on the menu for me :)

It wasn't one I wrote. I went with Care Bears instead.

No, I didn't know that. That sucks!

It's supposedly a pre-diabetic condition, but I'm controlling it with proper diet - and I think exercise must help too. :)

Haha, this is awesome. You're super creative, imaginative, and talented to keep coming up with these. How much do you charge to create something like this for someone who's interested?

I know you're busy, so I'm not in a hurry. If you ever catch some free/down time let me know.

@gniksivart My price tags fluctuate, depends on several factors. Are you on discord chat?

Glad you like this! It's funny how sometimes spur-of-the-moment projects get better reviews than my more labor intensive pieces :D

yeah @gniksivart. I don't have a great idea right now, but when you have some free/down time it's the same as my steem name.

That tooth doesn't like halloween!!

neither does the guy that draws him haha

Eating is our biggest problem. LoL :)

Government is my biggest problem XD

About eating we can change something, but politics is unchangeble )

Cool and funny art. We will love to watch more of it.

Ah my poor teeth, Sadly I didn't get much candy this year was traveling sigh Good luck on the biz adventures this weekend!

I guess you could have an apple to replace the candy :D

Thanks - I'll need it !! Business-ing has never been my strong point.

Best of luck for the Video and it is indeed a cool one buddy

Thanks, I recorded more voice over this morning, but I can't prepare it until later... so busy !

No problem buddy take your time :)

you know you are making my dream into reality. You have the talent I don't.. Keep up the good work friend. Hey thanks for the link that you gave me on youtube, it helps a lot. I want to create things like this too and I can't wait to see your animation.. Good luck.. I know you can do it.

Thanks @kingxerxesdex, glad you're practising your drawing. Everyone should practise, I certainly wish I had more time for that :)

That candy corn is a badass!

@otage wish I could have depicted his face... he was turned away though :D

The tooth's face says it all!

Poor tooth 🤕

Hopefully he has a concealed toothbrush XD

Well it's a mixed news

how so...

Sir the first half with very positive and second half with some not with that enery.

Yes I see,... Everyday life troubles lolz

Yaad I understand sir

wow ! nice art photo. i like photo.loving to your blog.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Often Nice Coin™ from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.