Drawing is a kind of hypnotism. ~ Pablo Picasso

in #art • 6 years ago

First things first. I found a quote that is rather spot on in my opinion and I felt it was a great title for this post. Now onto my drawing. 🙂

I am conflicted about this one piece of artwork that I made one night. I wish I really would have started taking pictures when I started out making it but I didn't and if I want to do it then I have to go back and make a new piece. I will make a new one but for now, I wanted to do a little bit of a show and tell. I actually would like some advice on it. Afterall how can I improve if I do not seek critisim? Please take a good look at the drawing and then let me know what you honestly think.

I can't decide if I like the outlines I kept while making the flower. At first, I drew the flower in pencil and I was going to erase the dark lines when I started colouring it in but I ended up keeping the lines. At firsts​, ​ I had them really light and then after I coloured int he petals I decided to go back and darken the lines.

At the time I thought the lines made it look somewhat childish but then after I was nearing being finished I decided I actually liked the lines and went back and made them darker. So, that's what I would like to know is ​the outline. Would you keep the outline dark in the future or would you not put so much focus and details on the outline?

Other than that I really like the finished product. Actually, what's​ your honest thoughts on the flower?

Please remember that all votes, comments & resteems area great inspiration my Steemit Family!

#photography #draw #paint #creativity #alirivka #ozhiya #flower #artistic

Sort:  

Nice art
Good job dear @ozhiya
I upvote and resteem

You nicely created her emotional effect from this drawing. Wonderful creativity and meaningful art work.

The spirit continues mr @ ozhiya indeed you are extraordinary ... I really like the picture drawings are quite interesting post ...

it's a nice painting, thanks friends have shared

Drawing is the honesty of the art. There is no possibility of cheating. It is either good or bad. And your drawing is pretty good. I think it's great. But I recommend you to draw complicated stuff. I think drawing facial expressions is most difficult. Try drawing people. Thanks

you have got amazing skills man, making this over night is a good thing, i believe you can make better and would take pictures while you make something like that.... keep up

I do not say your work is ugly, I like your hard work @ozhiya, for me your painting is very good painting, because you paint it from heart, spirit always in painting, i support your hard work, love dear to you, from your friend @ riska-amanda.

 6 years ago (edited) 

Drawing is really something that kills your time and tge only thing after you have put some effort to it ...you come to know how good the time spend was .it kind of hypnotizes you , until you dont complete the drawing it wont let you anything ..... At that moment you keep adding the detail until you feel satisfied about what you have created...
This is looking good...
First let me introduce myself i am also in drawing things out ...a bit more into sketching...
I can see the effort or the thing when a person tries to make up something stuck in his head ....bringing it to shape it is really an art ....
I am suggesting ...i know i am not that great in it but suggestion is always better to get ...as you are into drawing i feel like i am helping myself..

I think if you wud have made it with the little shine ..i mean making it something reflective ...it wud have given it a different look ....more realistic type ....and about the boundary black lines it wud have been better with little rosy red... but overall it is good...

This is an awesome art photography. Its really amazing photo and also creative art. I really impressed your drawing.

I think you should bring more colours into it and change the design of the petals

The black lining makes the flower more good looking

So nice and artistic, thanks for your sharing to us, i like it and upvote and resteem your post to more than 1200 my follower, thanks a lot

Your painting is very good for your success in drawing this flower

I think the lines make it pretty good.
Though the stem looks a bit off place

Everyone has different abilities,I support each of your paintings,you have a good heart, what you make will look good too,thank you for sharing, your kindness will i remember forever

i think it is spot on like its title

Hi friends, very beautiful art my friend.l like your post.l upvote and resteem your post friend

Nice drawing @ozhiya ☺

it's a nice painting, I love it, thanks for sharing @ozhiya

very good friend, I always support you ,, and I do not luoa for your kindness so far

That is wonderful drawing and nice work. thanks for sharing
Resteem

Wow Fantastic artwork.
Resteem Service

flower painting is very nice friend

My dear @ozhiya, your first line is hypnotizing. That's another quality quote.
About the picture, I think the dark lining is making the picture more beautiful. And it do not look childish my dear @ozhiya.
This simple flower is looking quite beautiful and it's proving that real beauty lies in simplicity

 6 years ago (edited) 

Draw is a beautiful form of graphic expression of the sounds of the mind. With sweet images on a flat space, considering part of the painting and love, one of the modalities of art that reflect the soul. Simply beautiful. I like it...

i can not say objectively what i think about your flower because when i look at it i see a part of your soul trying to express itself. so this is beautiful for me when i see it because i connect the flower with you @ozhiya :)

i also painted a teapot the other day. i can count on my fingers how many times i played with colors as an adult. i though of you :) because you inspire me! :) i will take some photos and show it off :)

Hy! I am a bot and I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for great post! I follow you!

This post has received a 33.31% upvote from thanks to: @thefloridaguy.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

You got a 5.92% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @ubergeekgirl!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Keep drawing stuff that bring peace to you .....