Artist Transforms Found Stones into Animals

in #art6 years ago

Japanese artist Akie Nakata (known simply as Akie) turns found stones and rocks into adorable animal paintings you can hold in the palm of your hand. Inspired by the natural shapes of each stone she comes across, Akie chooses the ones she believes already have their own destined characters.

She reveals, "To me, stones are not simple materials or canvases for painting pictures on. Among all those numerous stones on a river bank, one stone, looking like an animal, catches my eye. When I find a stone, I feel that stone has found me too. Stones have their own intentions, and I consider my encounters with them as cues they give me it’s OK to go ahead and paint what I see on them."

Blue Bird

1.jpg

Owl

2.jpg

Red Fox

3.jpg

Hamster

4.jpg

Lion

5.jpg

Dog

6.jpg

Tiger

7.jpg

Baby Seal

8.jpg

Pug Dog

9.jpg

Raccoon

10.jpg

Source - Stone Artist Akie: Facebook | Instagram

Sort:  

Nice share.

This post has received a 0.19% upvote from thanks to: @pallab.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt