Creation of advertising posters # 3 (poster for Beauty Salon)

in #art5 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2018-10-31 at 3.04.28 PM.jpeg

Very good people of steemit, today I want to bring you another of my artistic works that you make among my many projects of the school of graphic design. In this case it is an advertising poster for an imaginary beauty salon that they asked us for an advertising class at my university. I hope you like it.

What is an advertising poster?

The advertising poster is the one used to communicate an advertising campaign, make the promotion or offer of an item or service, as well as to disseminate information related to events of public interest, such as shows, concerts, jousting sports, movies, plays, fairs or exhibitions. They are placed in places of greater visibility and relevance.

Materials:

Pencil 2H.

Cardboard for the base.

Cold paint.

Colored watercolors.


Step by step:

# 1:

First I take the cardboard and give it a layer of white paint so I can draw freely on it and the colors look better when applied.

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-31 at 8.28.44 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-31 at 8.28.45 AM.jpeg

# 2:

Then I do the pencil sketch which is the message I want to convey and then it will be painted.

WhatsApp Image 2018-10-31 at 3.04.34 PM.jpeg

# 3:

Now I paint the background of the poster with the color black so that the light tones of the main figure stand out and the letters of silver color.

WhatsApp Image 2018-10-31 at 3.04.31 PM.jpeg

# 4:

Then I paint her clothes in a neutral color and mix colors to get her skin tone. in this case the model has a dark skin.

WhatsApp Image 2018-10-31 at 3.04.35 PM.jpeg

# 5:

Finally I paint her hair with watercolors to create the galaxy effect that refers to the name of the "afro Galaxy" beauty salon and I add a few sparkles of white paint to simulate stars.

WhatsApp Image 2018-10-31 at 3.04.28 PM (1).jpeg


Licencia Creative Commons
This work is under a license Creative Commons Atribución 4.0 Internacional.


This project was designed for us graphic design students to explore the design of advertising posters this is the third of a series of works that I have done I hope you are attentive to more content. I hope you liked the post, do not forget to comment and tell me what you think and thank you for all your support and thanks Steemit community, see you next time!
Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Awesome! Amazing work!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pangeadream from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.