Some sketches and a portrait meeting one of my favourite writers!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Today Michele Mari, an italian writer, was in my city to talk about his last book and sign copies. I read his books since 1998 or about. I read all of them and love his style and the stories he writes. I'd talk about those books for pages - but why should I bore my good followers? :)

I thought to give to Mari the portrait I did of him 3 years ago. I wrote to him to ask if I would appreciate the gift and he answered he would be happy to receive it.

Finally @silviabeneforti and I went to the bookshop to meet the writer. People who reads many, many books know how it is meeting one of your favourite writers. That's my case: I was excited like a groupie :D

Anyway, during the book signing I talked to Mari and soberely gave hime the painting, that is this one:

I drew also some sketches listening the talking about the last Mari's book, "Leggenda privata" ("Personal legend"):

Back home, we celebrated like at Finnegan's wake ;)

 Whack fol the dah will ya dance to yer partner
Around the flure yer trotters shake
Wasn't it the truth I told you?
Lots of fun at Finnegan's Wake 


Sort:  

excellent work.

A beautiful meeting and a very nice gift for a writer. He writes you thousands of words, you do the same thing through a drawing.

nice pic and article

you seem to be talented! very nice

great portrait! come and see some of my artwork @art21 ;) Greetings!