You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I finally tried Midjourney + Thoughts on AI Art + It's been a while

in #art2 years ago

I still try to sort my thoughts about that. It will definitely replace many artists which is a catastrophe. The last not replaceable industry can be replaced now. So wow. Customers will be ok with the AI outputs. Creative people will probably need to find a new way to create experiences that can´t be generated by AI. Maybe events? Or adding analog values to their work? Like REAL products? But that wont be the solution for all the people losing their jobs soon. So don´t know.
I tried midjourney just now. It was fun to see what happens. I "reengineered" one of my artworks by describing it. The bot didn´t get my idea though. But maybe my prompt wasn´t good enough. If you´re interested, I´ll drop the original and the AI result.
But yeah. Still thinking about it while writing this comment... I

Sort:  

Yea, sure, I'd love to see it :) And yea it's both a bit sad and interesting, but it's not out of step with history. The camera replaced a lot of illustrators. The golden age of illustration, the time of Norman Rockwell and all those people, they were like rockstars, and now that type of illustration barely exists, but there's other types of illustration that were born in other areas. I think the same thing will happen. Things will evolve, and creative people will always find their outlet.