Song of the Forest [EN/DE]

in #art5 years ago (edited)

song_of_the_forest_thumb.jpg

After painting She Deer I wasn´t able to leave her alone and since this wardrobe has two doors, I created a partner for her on the other door. The idea for this one came pretty quickly, painting it took much more time. Since I´m not the most experienced paintress, I was facing these problems:

  • Painting a male
  • playing a recorder
  • with his hands (!)
  • and his mouth (!)
  • with wings on his head (!)
  • and an owl between the trees (oh, this part was so nice to paint...)

Nachdem ich She Deer gemalt hatte, konnte ich sie einfach nicht alleine lassen und da der Schrank, den ich dafür benutzt hatte, zwei Türen hatte, malte ich für sie einen Partner auf die andere Tür. Die Idee dafür kam sehr schnell, die Umsetzung dauerte um einiges länger. Da ich nicht die erfahrenste Malerin war, stieß ich schnell auf diese Probleme:

  • einen Mann malen
  • der eine Flöte spielt
  • mit seinen Händen (!)
  • und seinem Mund (!)
  • mit Flügeln auf dem Kopf (!)
  • und einer Eule zwischen den Bäumen (ok, der Teil war super schön zu malen...)

I started with a sketch in direct comparison with the former painting, to achieve the same image structure. Sorry for the poor quality, my phone stopped focussing these days...


Ich habe mit einer Skizze im direkten Vergleich mit dem früheren Gemälde begonnen, um den gleichen Bildaufbau zu erzielen. Entschuldigung für die schlechte Qualität, mein Handy hat die Tage aufgegeben zu fokussieren ...

sketch.jpg

After that I started painting on the door with acrylics, over and over again, until I got the face straight, which took many evenings....


Danach begann ich immer wieder mit Acrylfarben die Tür zu bemalen, bis ich mit dem Gesicht halbwegs zufrieden war, was viele Abende dauerte ...

step.jpg

face.jpg

Adding details like the trees, the visible music (or whatever you want to see in it :) ) and the owl was pretty fun. Yesterday I decided it´s ready now (even if there were parts I still want to improve) and I hope you enjoy the final result.


Hinzufügen von Details wie den Bäumen, der sichtbaren Musik (oder was auch immer ihr darin sehen wollt :)) und der Eule hat ziemlich Spaß gemacht. Gestern habe ich beschlossen, dass es jetzt fertig ist (auch wenn es Teile gibt, die ich eigentlich noch verbessern möchte) und ich hoffe, dass euch das Ergebnis gefällt.

song_of_the_forest_final.jpg

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt19aikQR1UC3j8p7gxF5AqV8mfZSSsQSCvX8dZfa19RQUJv5g7JjnjHhhPSnst5SjTrzDup285J5GCGANoG.jpg

And this is what the wardrobe front would look like, if it was still together...
Und so würde die Schrankfront nun aussehen, wenn sie immer noch zusammen wäre...

forest_deer.jpg

I want to paint much more in future, but I´m also still taking photos. So I´m really curious what this new year is coming up with. First I hope I can find more pretty doors like that, maybe in the bulk waste... :)

Ich möchte in Zukunft noch viel mehr malen, mache aber auch noch Fotos. Ich bin also sehr gespannt auf das neue Jahr. Zuerst hoffe ich, dass ich weitere hübsche Türen finden kann, vielleicht auf dem Sperrmüll... :)

Pictures by

patschwork_rund.png

Thank you for reading! | Danke für´s Lesen!

Sort:  

Klasse! Danke für dein Darstellen deiner Herangehensweise - sehr interessant. Lieben Gruß Kadna

Ich danke dir und schicke liebe Grüße zurück :)

What a great companion to the previous one! I like that both of them have a similar feeling and style, an essence of mystery, and a great execution. And the owl is great too :).

Congrats for your curie vote, patschwork ^_^.

Thank you, @scrawly ♥ It´s the same material and format, so I really wanted them to fit... I´m glad it came out that way

Wow!! I love how those 2 paintings are so similar but they put off a different vibe/feel. Do you plan on doing another in the similar fashion?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much! Yes, I actually want to make more painting of this "universe" :)

Awesome!! Have them all hanging in a staggered fashion on the wall would look amazing. Great job!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's kind of dark and mysterious but also peaceful and fairy tale like. They both go together perfectly. I too hope that you will be able to find more pretty doors to put your art on it. I wish I had such doors to my closet :) It's so unique and original. Something I would love to look at every day :)

Thank you for sharing!

Thank you so much :) I´m just digitizing them to make posters, so they can fit on every door hehe. But real wood is better of course.

@patschwork!!!!
Why I haven't seen your posts? 🤔 had to manually type your blog URL to see what you've been up to hehe

BTW I absolutely love those painted wooden doors, they're really amazing! 🎉🎉🎉 🔥

I totally do know the problem about missing posts of great people here. We´re not able to check the feed permanently.. thank you so much for the feature!!!

🎉 Congratulations @patschwork! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Very cool artwork, @patschwork! Nicely done!

Thank you ♥

WOW I am speechless. I really liked what you did, both are very good jobs. For a moment I thought you were painting the cards of an animated series called "Sakura Card Captors". I like them to be vertical paintings. They would look great in my room, I would definitely buy them. you have a lot of talent, congratulations

Thanks a lot for this great compliment! I don´t know this series, fun that it reminds you of a manga world :) I´m making some prints of it, if you´re seriousely interested, let me know

Hallo ich bin Mikrobi,

dein Beitrag hat mir sehr gut gefallen und du bekommst von mir Upvote.

Ich bin ein Testbot, wenn ich alles richtig gemacht habe, findest du deinen Beitrag in meinem Report wieder.

LG

Mikrobi

Danke, kleiner Testbot :)

Great painting you got in there. I really love your painting styles. Your write up too was such a must read one. Keep up these great works

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much ♥

You are welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, Du wurdest von @altobot gevotet!

Already noticed one door in your steemit anniversary post, but now looking at both of these doors what a great work of art! With the red version the colors I prefer, but that owl on the blue door 😍

Thank you so much ♥ Haha, that's exactly what I think when I compare them..Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

I liked it. What a wonderful way of decorating a door (or sets of doors). I think that despite the difficulties you say you had, the end result is quite remarkable.
I loved that owl. It's an attention grabber

Thank you so much. This wardrobe was broken so it was a decision between art and waste. Art won :)

Hi patschwork,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello @patschwork, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!